Isshuukan Friends ep. 12

image


Having finished Isshuukan Friends I got mixed feelings. For one I got what I expected to get when I started the series, but on the other hand I did not get what I hoped to.

Isshuukan Friends is just one of many romance stories with great art, hopeful moments with no real advancement of relationship after the initial ones in the first episodes. Even closure was “as usual” since where they got to was where they already had been before.

Of course, one shouldn’t expect an ongoing manga to be wrapped up and even closed in a 12 episode anime, so I really should not have hoped for more than what happened. Maybe if there would be a second season I’d go with my hopes up, that it could go along similar ways as Kimi ni todoke did.

For delivering exactly the same that could be expected, while doing so true to high quality of romance animes I rate Isshuukan Friends a 7/10

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment

Filed under 2014 spring, Isshuukan Friends, Progress Report

Leave a comment