Nerawareta Gakuen

Nerawareta_Gakuen_36


Somehow I skipped before this anime and found out about it only accidentally. However I feel lucky to have found it for such animes make watching dozens of others worthwhile. To put is simple,  Nerawareta Gakuen was as much as one can hope for. Though not as deep as say 5 centimeters per second, still it had quite nice a story.

As for the arts, I can only talk about it in superlatives. Nerawareta Gakuen went beyond the super-realism of Makoto Shinkai and opted for a dreamlike looks with a myriad of colour and lights. Actually I just couldn’t stop myself taking screenshots. See for yourself.

To sum it up, I liked Nerawareta Gakuen a lot, there is a very high probability of me rewatching it. Score? A solid 10/10.

Nerawareta_Gakuen_02

Nerawareta_Gakuen_03

Nerawareta_Gakuen_04

Nerawareta_Gakuen_05

Nerawareta_Gakuen_06

Nerawareta_Gakuen_07

Nerawareta_Gakuen_08

Nerawareta_Gakuen_09

Nerawareta_Gakuen_10

Nerawareta_Gakuen_11

Leave a comment

Filed under 2012 autumn, Movie, Nerawareta Gakuen, Progress Report

Leave a comment