Kaze Tachinu

Kaze_Tachinu_14

I’ve been waiting for this movie to be available for a while now and finally here it is. It’s even screened in local movie, though sadly not in one of the major ones. Too bad, I think it would deserve an IMAX screening.

Not long ago I watched grave of the fireflies and had not the fulfilment I was expecting. Well, it seem like studio ghibli has since found or acquired the recipe for flawless movies, for without struggling to do so, Kaze Tachinu was a lot more moving than Hotaru no Haka could be even with such a plot.

I got to admit that I do not know a thing about the background of the zero fighter or its designer, but Kaze Tachinu was just as romantic as a novel could be, maybe even unbelievably so. It is of course represented in the limited CG way studio ghibli is committed to and that is just as well made.

When I finished watching the show and tried to rate it on MAL I wondered if there is any negative comment, or improvement that I could mention about it, but I couldn’t come up with anything that would not seem forced, so I had to rate it a 10/10

As a side comment, I noticed that nowdays I feel less criticizing about animes I watch, so it seems beneficial not to watch 10 series at a time, or I just might have chosen my animes right, or thirdly I was simply lucky.

Kaze_Tachinu_01

Kaze_Tachinu_02

Kaze_Tachinu_03

Kaze_Tachinu_04

Kaze_Tachinu_05

Kaze_Tachinu_06

Kaze_Tachinu_07

Kaze_Tachinu_08

Kaze_Tachinu_09

Kaze_Tachinu_10

Kaze_Tachinu_11

Kaze_Tachinu_12

Kaze_Tachinu_13

Kaze_Tachinu_15

Kaze_Tachinu_16

Kaze_Tachinu_17

Kaze_Tachinu_18

Kaze_Tachinu_19

Kaze_Tachinu_20

Kaze_Tachinu_21

Kaze_Tachinu_22

Kaze_Tachinu_23

Kaze_Tachinu_24

Kaze_Tachinu_25

Kaze_Tachinu_26

Kaze_Tachinu_27

Kaze_Tachinu_28

Kaze_Tachinu_29

Kaze_Tachinu_30

Kaze_Tachinu_31

Kaze_Tachinu_32

Kaze_Tachinu_33

Kaze_Tachinu_34

Kaze_Tachinu_35

Kaze_Tachinu_36

Kaze_Tachinu_37

Leave a comment

Filed under Kaze Tachinu, Movie, Progress Report

Leave a comment